Proxmark3 developers community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

#51 2013-06-21 14:39:48

marshmellow
Moderator
From: US
Registered: 2013-06-10
Posts: 2,299

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

it appears like it was added at r582

Offline

#52 2013-06-21 21:02:23

asper
Contributor
Registered: 2008-08-24
Posts: 1,409

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

You are right man, I dramatically miss that command compiling the .xml wink
If you find other missing stuff please report here !!

Thank you !!!

Offline

#53 2013-06-21 22:50:51

urkis
Contributor
Registered: 2012-02-12
Posts: 30

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

My GUI works quite bad with the new usb interface. sad
Im using a loop of "mf hf rdsc" with the actual sector number and put the data to an arraylist, but the data seems to be placed in wrong arraylist number because I get a "Command2 execute timeout" on some sectors like this, why?

proxmark3> hf mf rdsc 13 A FFFFFFFFFFFF
#db# Buffer cleared (40000 bytes)                 
--sector no:0d key type:00 key:ff ff ff ff ff ff           
           
#db# READ SECTOR FINISHED                 
isOk:01         
data:00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00           
data:00 00 00 00 00 00 ff 07 80 69 ff ff ff ff ff ff           
           
Command2 execute timeout         
proxmark3>

It seems like when I read multiple sectors in a short amount of time I get this timeout error. Must be some firmware related problem?
Never had this problem with the old HID USB driver.

Last edited by urkis (2013-06-22 00:33:20)

Offline

#54 2013-06-22 07:28:24

asper
Contributor
Registered: 2008-08-24
Posts: 1,409

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

I think this timeout error is dued to the new changes made by holiman and piwi; are you using a evision greater than r715? If so try with r715, it should work.

Offline

#55 2013-06-22 09:43:46

urkis
Contributor
Registered: 2012-02-12
Posts: 30

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

I used r716, but when I updated to the last revision it works. Thank you!

Offline

#56 2013-08-16 10:00:13

joe
Contributor
Registered: 2013-08-15
Posts: 126

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

urkis wrote:

Im currently working on a GUI program in VB.NET to get an great user-friendly GUI (sorry not in english).

Main menu:
http://oi40.tinypic.com/3144ar5.jpg

Here is some of the tools that are already integrated, I'm also developing new functions continiously.

Indala card reading menu:
http://oi40.tinypic.com/dfekjn.jpg

Writing EM data to T55x7, also with a smart DEC to HEX-converter
http://oi44.tinypic.com/ape8ue.jpg

Advanced LF-reading mode, its easy to load/save .trc-files, capture data and try different demodulation types
http://oi42.tinypic.com/2zi3g53.jpg

Of course we have the Mifare tool where you can read/write cards, load/save project files and key files and more, there is also a r/w-mode for the magic chinese cards
http://oi41.tinypic.com/5n251e.jpg

Also when you read tags you can choose to log them in a reading log like this
http://oi43.tinypic.com/335az9e.jpg

Hi, urkis,

very user friendly, can I download ??

Offline

#57 2013-08-25 09:36:25

runestone
Member
Registered: 2013-08-17
Posts: 5

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

Hi, is it possible to get the source for "Proxmark Client By El Gaucho De La Livida Palude" or somehow contribute to the development of the tool?

Offline

#58 2013-09-15 10:12:49

asper
Contributor
Registered: 2008-08-24
Posts: 1,409

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

You can add support for new tags using the recently introduced (and working!) raw support. For now only ISO14443B and ISO15693 are fully supported, ISO14443A is on the way !

You must ask Gaucho for the .exe sources; settings.xml is easy to modify: you can find detailed instructions inside the .exe embedded help.

See recent GUI changes here.

Offline

#59 2013-09-15 18:39:44

gaucho
Contributor
From: France
Registered: 2010-06-15
Posts: 444
Website

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

@runestone:of course you can have the sources.
Now i'm not at home. I'll post here the link to current sources. I added a feature, requested by Asper, to send a sequence of commands. A kind of script is allowed: more than one command can be sent to PM3 upon button press.


Imagination is more important than knowledge.

Offline

#60 2013-09-15 22:06:07

asper
Contributor
Registered: 2008-08-24
Posts: 1,409

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

Great Gaucho ! Can I add them (sources) to the 1st post ?

Offline

#61 2013-09-16 20:47:28

gaucho
Contributor
From: France
Registered: 2010-06-15
Posts: 444
Website

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

These are the sources: http://www.sendspace.com/file/42kzyx
before to use it, remember these things:
1) the exe is in the folder \bin\Debug
2) the folder \bin\Release has the old exe cause i didn't compiled the release version and i forgot to delete it before to upload the zip on the web.
3) the settings.xml file (in \bin\Debug and  \bin\Release ) must be deleted cause it doesn't follow the new file format (i updated the exe but not the xml).
    This because the last update introduced the multi actions command button.
    This means that....you have to read the info notes on the exe to understand how the xml file should be formatted now....or you should download the "ready to use version" prepared by asper and copy the xml fle from there. you find the "ready to use" version inside the client folder on this thread: http://www.proxmark.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=1562



5cvy.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

p.s.: one moment ago i added a status bar and the CLEAR button to delete the log.

let me know if it is not clear.

Last edited by gaucho (2014-04-05 09:16:16)


Imagination is more important than knowledge.

Offline

#62 2013-09-24 09:58:56

thefkboss
Contributor
Registered: 2008-10-26
Posts: 198

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

hi
when i try yo execute lua script (mfkeys.lua) the program told me that the is no file  init.lua, commands.lua, commands.dll, loadall.dll

where i can find that files???

thanks

Offline

#63 2013-09-24 19:35:12

asper
Contributor
Registered: 2008-08-24
Posts: 1,409

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

I had the same problem: you can find the needed .lua files (no .dll required) inside \proxmark3\client folder source code and you have to put them inside a folder called \lua in the same proxmark3.exe folder:
\proxmark3.exe
\lua\*.lua

You can also download the needed/missing .lua files here.

Offline

#64 2013-09-24 20:30:40

holiman
Contributor
Registered: 2013-05-03
Posts: 566

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

Thats strange.. commands.lua and the rest of the library files which were in Asper's sendspace-file, are all checked into the code and reside in client/. I guess it's a matter of where the lua interpreter looks when it searches for libraries - I guess it differs between windows and linux.

Clarification please; by placing the .lua-files from client/ into client/lua - does that solve the problem - no complaints about missing dlls ?

Offline

#65 2013-09-24 20:48:28

asper
Contributor
Registered: 2008-08-24
Posts: 1,409

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

Yes, the above method solves the problem: .dll files are not needed if you place missing .lua files in \lua folder.

Offline

#66 2013-09-24 21:04:46

holiman
Contributor
Registered: 2013-05-03
Posts: 566

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

Could one of you please try this; create a file /client/scripts/test2.lua
contents:

print("package.path=",package.path)

Then run it:

proxmark3> script run test2
--- Executing: ./scripts/test2.lua, args''
package.path=	/usr/local/share/lua/5.2/?.lua;/usr/local/share/lua/5.2/?/init.lua;/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/?.lua;/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/?/init.lua;./?.lua

Since i have ./?.lua in the end, it searches the current directory for lua-files to include when require('foo') is called. I want to check how windows does it (by default)

Offline

#67 2013-09-24 21:12:38

asper
Contributor
Registered: 2008-08-24
Posts: 1,409

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

proxmark3> script run test2
--- Executing: ./scripts/test2.lua, args''
package.path=	C:\Users\Administrator\Downloads\Proxmark_Tool\Proxmark Tool\Proxmark Tool\bin\Debug\lua\?.lua;C:\Users\Administrator\Downloads\Proxmark_Tool\Proxmark Tool\Proxmark Tool\bin\Debug\lua\?\init.lua;C:\Users\Administrator\Downloads\Proxmark_Tool\Proxmark Tool\Proxmark Tool\bin\Debug\?.lua;C:\Users\Administrator\Downloads\Proxmark_Tool\Proxmark Tool\Proxmark Tool\bin\Debug\?\init.lua;.\?.lua
-----Finished
proxmark3> 

It seems to search inside proxmark3.exe folder and \lua folder only; in fact it also works if I put the 4 missing .lua files in proxmark3.exe folder (removing the same 4 files from \lua folder); you should put all the .lua files inside \script folder or in a \script\required\ subfolder.

Last edited by asper (2013-09-24 21:13:34)

Offline

#68 2013-09-24 21:46:34

holiman
Contributor
Registered: 2013-05-03
Posts: 566

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

I don't understand. Your search-path also contains the \.?.lua - the current directory, which is the client/ - directory. That's where the files are - why aren't they found? I wan't to know why it does not work before I move it somewhere else..

Offline

#69 2013-09-24 21:57:29

asper
Contributor
Registered: 2008-08-24
Posts: 1,409

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

No after compiling I moved the proxmark3 and flaher .exe to another folder, not the original client one.

Offline

#70 2013-09-25 11:46:50

holiman
Contributor
Registered: 2013-05-03
Posts: 566

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

I see...
I can patch it so that the package.path contains .\lualibs\*.lua, which means that if you move the binary, you also have to move the scripts/ and lualibs/ - directories. It may take some time (maybe a week), lot of other things taking up time right now. In the meantime, could you fix the windows-package so the libraries are placed where they are found?

Offline

#71 2013-09-25 12:11:59

asper
Contributor
Registered: 2008-08-24
Posts: 1,409

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

I am waiting for the new jonor 14araw patch to be implemented in the main trunk in order to build new win and android package (also android need to be tested with lua scripts).

Offline

#72 2013-09-25 16:20:16

asper
Contributor
Registered: 2008-08-24
Posts: 1,409

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

PS: I just tested under Android and the problem is worse: \lua folder doesn't work; you have also to run proxmark3.exe from the folder where you have \scripts files (in my example \system\bin) otherwise .lua files are not found; here is a screenshot also running test2.lua:
BX1Usnb.png

The only working solution is to put missing .lua files in proxmark3 root but it is in \system\bin and I don't want to put .lua files in that folder so I think the folder should be \scripts for all the .lua files (real scripts and needed .lua files) to avoid any incompatibilities.

Last edited by asper (2013-09-25 16:24:00)

Offline

#73 2013-10-02 09:53:43

asper
Contributor
Registered: 2008-08-24
Posts: 1,409

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

Above issued solved from r785. Please read this thread for more info.

Offline

#74 2013-11-27 20:07:29

nicodeff
Member
Registered: 2013-11-27
Posts: 1

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

Hi Gaucho, I'm a french student and in my university we have a project with Proxmark3. I need to realise (in a short time) a graphical interface for manage the Proxmark3.
Is it possible you give me the source code of your program, it might help me for finish my project on time.
I developed my program in C#.

I look forward to your response.
Best regards.

Offline

#75 2013-11-27 20:24:05

asper
Contributor
Registered: 2008-08-24
Posts: 1,409

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

Source link is availabke in this thread page, some post above this one.

Offline

#76 2014-04-05 09:22:45

gaucho
Contributor
From: France
Registered: 2010-06-15
Posts: 444
Website

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

i quote Asper.


Imagination is more important than knowledge.

Offline

#77 2015-05-27 00:33:29

ntk
Contributor
Registered: 2015-05-24
Posts: 701

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

is it here where one can ask or request or report something regarding the GUI tool for proxmark3? I have googled and have searched this forum to get an answer upon the re-build of GUI and associated xml file on the latest release myself but I failed


modhex(ichbifhkhghuhehghkiehbihhkidifighgebecedfchihthbhkhrduhehvht)

Offline

#78 2015-05-27 09:53:04

asper
Contributor
Registered: 2008-08-24
Posts: 1,409

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

GUI was developed by Gaucho and .xml file is updated by me. Unfortunately no support is given for the GUI .exe but Gaucho released the source code (you can find the link in the forum) so if you want to add/modify stuff you can do it, just give him credits wink

Offline

#79 2015-05-27 18:09:44

ntk
Contributor
Registered: 2015-05-24
Posts: 701

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

thank you Asper


modhex(ichbifhkhghuhehghkiehbihhkidifighgebecedfchihthbhkhrduhehvht)

Offline

#80 2016-09-12 07:13:32

ndthien
Contributor
Registered: 2016-09-09
Posts: 3

Re: .net (c#/vb) Client

gaucho wrote:

These are the sources: http://www.sendspace.com/file/42kzyx
before to use it, remember these things:
1) the exe is in the folder \bin\Debug
2) the folder \bin\Release has the old exe cause i didn't compiled the release version and i forgot to delete it before to upload the zip on the web.
3) the settings.xml file (in \bin\Debug and  \bin\Release ) must be deleted cause it doesn't follow the new file format (i updated the exe but not the xml).
    This because the last update introduced the multi actions command button.
    This means that....you have to read the info notes on the exe to understand how the xml file should be formatted now....or you should download the "ready to use version" prepared by asper and copy the xml fle from there. you find the "ready to use" version inside the client folder on this thread: http://www.proxmark.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=1562



http://img585.imageshack.us/img585/1584/5cvy.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

p.s.: one moment ago i added a status bar and the CLEAR button to delete the log.

let me know if it is not clear.

Could you re-upload this please?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB