Proxmark3 community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.

"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Time changes and with it the technology
Proxmark3 @ discord

Users of this forum, please be aware that information stored on this site is not private.

#1 2020-02-01 05:53:44

thegrapes
Contributor

[SOLVED] Help with ProxSpace Install

Hello,

I'm no stranger to software troubleshooting, but I'm new to working with RFID and could use some help.

This ProxSpace install to my Windows 10 machine is giving me some grief and I'm wondering if anyone has run into this issue.

I attempted both methods of install (latest release and latest master) and have run into the same errors on both. For the master install, I followed the instructions on the Getting Started portion of the Proxmark3 wiki.

I made sure to update the runme64.bat with my install path and ran it in an admin-elevated cmd prompt. Also, I unblocked the zipped file before unzipping it.

The first error I receive:

gpg: connecting dirmngr at '/etc/pacman.d/gnupg/S.dirmngr' failed: IPC connect call failed
gpg: keyserver refresh failed: No dirmngr
==> ERROR: A specified local key could not be updated from a keyserver.
:: Synchronizing package databases...
--2020-01-31 23:26:15--  http://repo.msys2.org/mingw/i686/mingw32.db
Resolving repo.msys2.org (repo.msys2.org)... 45.59.69.178
Connecting to repo.msys2.org (repo.msys2.org)|45.59.69.178|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
Length: 462108 (451K) [application/octet-stream]
Saving to: ‘/var/lib/pacman/sync/mingw32.db.part’

The install continues after that until it gets to checking keys in keyring, checking package integrity, etc.