Proxmark3 community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.

"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Time changes and with it the technology
Proxmark3 @ discord

Users of this forum, please be aware that information stored on this site is not private.

#1 2013-05-12 19:44:51

holiman
Contributor

RFID scan

I am pretty new to proxmark and rfid, and have a combined question / request.
1. Is it possible to, somehow, issue something like "hf scan", and let the reader check all possible cards to determine what type it is? Or even better, set it to 'scan mode' and it will keep doing this and reporting about each unique card that comes into contact? I would like to be able to go from zero knowledge, swipe some tags and know my options about what to do next with the tag.
2. If this is currently not implemented, does anyone think it would be a valuable addition? I wouldn't mind taking a stab at implementing it.

Also, if anyone has any pointers about what would be a reasonable scan order, that would be valuable input.

#2 2013-05-13 11:15:16

asper
Contributor

Re: RFID scan