Proxmark developers community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-06-27 12:02:17

sdr_herrmanns
Contributor
Registered: 2017-11-11
Posts: 16

proxmark3 rdv4 with bt problem

hi, whatever i do pm3rdv4 is not popping up in windows except when i keep pressing the button.
led status:
blue 1111 red 0101
i have no idea why?

Offline

#2 2019-06-29 07:07:15

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 5,495
Website

Re: proxmark3 rdv4 with bt problem

Tried another usb cable?
Failed a flash?


If you feel the love,  https://www.patreon.com/iceman1001

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

#3 2019-06-30 17:58:21

sdr_herrmanns
Contributor
Registered: 2017-11-11
Posts: 16

Re: proxmark3 rdv4 with bt problem

somehow strage, i need to keep pm3rdv4 button pressed then i see proxmark3 in device manager. but if i release the button it immediately disappears. on kali linux i still have trouble with flashing. that was in the past too (some usb device issue i guess). that's why i flash with windows and all the rest i do on kali. but this time even flashing doesnt work.
flashing will work only when i keep button pressed. for bootrom.elf it is required but for flashimage.elf i need to release the button. but this doesnt work because it disappears in device manager. really odd.
i do have another rdv4 but i have it at my holiday house. next time i'll try it with the other hw.
(i tried diff cables too)

Offline

#4 2019-06-30 18:37:16

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 5,495
Website

Re: proxmark3 rdv4 with bt problem


If you feel the love,  https://www.patreon.com/iceman1001

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

#5 2019-07-10 04:43:37

blue-bird
Contributor
Registered: 2018-02-07
Posts: 4

Re: proxmark3 rdv4 with bt problem

Hi!
blue 1111 red 0101
means hardware has half firmware.
Normally you can flash directly.
if you can't, you can press the button, and hold on the press, then replug the USB.
Hold on the button will force the COM port appear.
You should release the button after finished all flashing.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB