Proxmark developers community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-08-20 15:51:03

espenfjo
Contributor
Registered: 2018-08-19
Posts: 4

[Solved-ish][RMA]Problem with RDV4 LF antennae

Hi everyone,

I'm not sure if this goes here, in the LF board, or the Device components and Interfaces board. But i'll try.

I seem to be having some issues with the stock LF antennae my recently received RDV4, hw tune reports it as unusable. Im running latest firmware and client from the RfidResearchGroup github repo.

Testing a the antennae with a multimeter shows theres connection between the two pole (both between the screw holes and solder points).

Measuring over the pwr and gnd terminals while running hw tune show a stable 4.45/4.5 volts.
Putting a scope on the raw terminal shows.. uhm.. activity (Im not that familiar with how to use my scope....) when running hw tune.


pm3 --> hw ver

Proxmark3 RFID instrument


 [ CLIENT ]
 client: iceman build for RDV40 with flashmem; smartcard;

 [ ARM ]
 bootrom: iceman/master/ 2018-08-19 19:41:37
      os: iceman/master/ 2018-08-19 19:41:39

 [ FPGA ]
 LF image built for 2s30vq100 on 2017/10/25 at 19:50:50
 HF image built for 2s30vq100 on 2018/ 8/10 at 11:48:34

 [ Hardware ]
  --= uC: AT91SAM7S512 Rev B
  --= Embedded Processor: ARM7TDMI
  --= Nonvolatile Program Memory Size: 512K bytes, Used: 234844 bytes (45%) Free: 289444 bytes (55%)
  --= Second Nonvolatile Program Memory Size: None
  --= Internal SRAM Size: 64K bytes
  --= Architecture Identifier: AT91SAM7Sxx Series
  --= Nonvolatile Program Memory Type: Embedded Flash Memory


pm3 --> hw status
#db# Memory
#db#   BIGBUF_SIZE.............40000
#db#   Available memory........40000
#db# Tracing
#db#   tracing ................1
#db#   traceLen ...............0
#db# Currently loaded FPGA image
#db#   mode.................... HF image built for 2s30vq100 on 2018/ 8/10 at 11:48:34
#db# Flash memory
#db#   init....................OK
#db#   Memory size.............2 mbits / 256kb
#db#   Unique ID...............0xd567a882a727a126
#db# Smart card module (ISO 7816)
#db#   version.................v2.06
#db# LF Sampling config
#db#   [q] divisor.............95 (125 KHz)
#db#   [b] bps.................8
#db#   [d] decimation..........1
#db#   [a] averaging...........Yes
#db#   [t] trigger threshold...0
#db# USB Speed
#db#   Sending USB packets to client...
#db#   Time elapsed............1500ms
#db#   Bytes transferred.......799744
#db#   USB Transfer Speed PM3 -> Client = 533162 Bytes/s
#db# Various
#db#   MF_DBGLEVEL.............1
#db#   ToSendMax...............-1
#db#   ToSendBit...............0
#db#   ToSend BUFFERSIZE.......2308
#db# Installed StandAlone Mods
#db#    LF HID26 standalone - aka SamyRun (Samy Kamkar)
pm3 --> hw tune

[=] measuring antenna characteristics, please wait...

....

[!] LF antenna is UNUSABLE

[+] HF antenna: 45.32 V - 13.56 MHz
[+] HF antenna is OK

[-] Not showing LF tuning graph since all values is zero.

Last edited by espenfjo (2018-08-20 18:29:16)

Offline

#2 2018-08-20 17:49:58

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 4,996
Website

Re: [Solved-ish][RMA]Problem with RDV4 LF antennae

There is a  possibility that you put the antenna on the wrong way...   then it will not work very well..

take a picture of it.


冰人

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Online

#3 2018-08-20 17:59:40

espenfjo
Contributor
Registered: 2018-08-19
Posts: 4

Re: [Solved-ish][RMA]Problem with RDV4 LF antennae

The antenna is mounted the way it was when it got delivered, which seems to be the correct way. But I found the problem...

I took of the bottom cover.. Theres a loose.. uhm.. something there.. first IC from the raw terminal on the board. Since theres an arrow underneath it I guess its a diode?
The IC is missing one leg and is so small that I do not think it would work with me trying to drop a glob of solder on each side of it. My SMD soldering skills and equipment are non-existent.

AKnYCyv.png?1


I'm following it up where I procured it.

Offline

#4 2018-08-20 18:27:11

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 4,996
Website

Re: [Solved-ish][RMA]Problem with RDV4 LF antennae

Sounds like a RMA case smile  Message on Kickstarter, if it was there you got it.


冰人

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Online

#5 2018-08-20 18:28:48

espenfjo
Contributor
Registered: 2018-08-19
Posts: 4

Re: [Solved-ish][RMA]Problem with RDV4 LF antennae

I sent a message to LAB401 smile Completely missed the kickstarter campaign sadly.

Offline

#6 2018-08-20 18:55:39

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 4,996
Website

Re: [Solved-ish][RMA]Problem with RDV4 LF antennae

Make sure you emailed the right address,   there seem to have been ppl not getting replies.    You find the thread under Trade section.


冰人

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Online

#7 2018-12-04 23:42:31

szymonunion
Contributor
Registered: 2009-07-05
Posts: 39

Re: [Solved-ish][RMA]Problem with RDV4 LF antennae

Hi,

I got the same issue with brand new Proxmark3 RDV4 ;( Emailed them once and they replied and asked for a log/picture. I sent them 2 days ago and waiting for answer.

Of course right now Proxmark is as unusable as antennas sad

Regards,


Regards,

--
SzYmOn

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB