Proxmark3 developers community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-07-31 00:09:58

funktown911
Contributor
Registered: 2018-07-10
Posts: 9

Proxmark Application Keeps Getting Stuck

Hello all,

I am a bit new around here, but I keep on getting the following message:

Waiting for a response from the proxmark...
You can cancel this operation by pressing the pm3 button

It gets stuck there whenever I am running various lf search and hf search commands. If anyone could tell me what may be the reason I would greatly appreciate it. I just got the proxmark out of the box and I have been using the files downloaded from GitHub. I was told on another forum that I didn't need to flash the proxmark either.

#db# Prox/RFID mark3 RFID instrument
#db# bootrom: /-suspect 2016-11-09 00:59:56
#db# os: /-suspect 2016-12-08 12:45:38
#db# HF FPGA image built on 2015/03/09 at 08:41:42
#db#   Modify by Willok(willok@163.com)

#db#      proxmark3.taobao.com


Prox/RFID mark3 RFID instrument

uC: AT91SAM7S256 Rev C
Embedded Processor: ARM7TDMI
Nonvolatile Program Memory Size: 256K bytes. Used: 0 bytes ( 0%). Free: 262144 bytes (100%).
Second Nonvolatile Program Memory Size: None
Internal SRAM Size: 64K bytes
Architecture Identifier: AT91SAM7Sxx Series
Nonvolatile Program Memory Type: Embedded Flash Memory
proxmark3>
proxmark3> hw version
[[[ Cached information ]]]

Prox/RFID mark3 RFID instrument

uC: AT91SAM7S256 Rev C
Embedded Processor: ARM7TDMI
Nonvolatile Program Memory Size: 256K bytes. Used: 0 bytes ( 0%). Free: 262144 bytes (100%).
Second Nonvolatile Program Memory Size: None
Internal SRAM Size: 64K bytes
Architecture Identifier: AT91SAM7Sxx Series
Nonvolatile Program Memory Type: Embedded Flash Memory

Thanks in advance!

Offline

#2 2018-07-31 00:13:35

gator96100
Contributor
From: Austria
Registered: 2016-03-25
Posts: 131

Re: Proxmark Application Keeps Getting Stuck

#db#   Modify by Willok(willok@163.com)

You need to flash the newest official firmware. You can use the precompiled builds here:http://proxmark.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=3975

funktown911 wrote:

I have been using the files downloaded from GitHub.

Never mix firmware and client versions!

Last edited by gator96100 (2018-07-31 00:28:07)


modhex(hligicighgidilhkfchihtijduhbif)

Offline

#3 2018-07-31 08:28:39

piwi
Contributor
Registered: 2013-06-04
Posts: 624

Re: Proxmark Application Keeps Getting Stuck

Which operating system are you using? There is a known issue with OSX (Mac OS) in combination with Qt. The only known workaround is to compile the client without graphic support.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB