Proxmark3 developers community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

#1 2013-10-07 15:13:43

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 5,610
Website

Radiowar's modified PM3

Has anyone tried the Radiowars modified PM3?   If so, is it good? better then the original PM3?

http://radiowar.org/hardware/proxmark3.html#more-16


If you feel the love,  https://www.patreon.com/iceman1001

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

#2 2014-03-27 20:08:19

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 5,610
Website

Re: Radiowar's modified PM3

Well, I finally got around and ordered one.  Lets see if it is better then the old one I got.


If you feel the love,  https://www.patreon.com/iceman1001

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

#3 2015-02-27 07:01:36

tinytony
Member
Registered: 2015-02-27
Posts: 3

Re: Radiowar's modified PM3

Hi iceman, is it better than the original pm3 ? I'm gonna to get one. big_smile

Offline

#4 2015-02-27 11:13:44

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 5,610
Website

Re: Radiowar's modified PM3

Dont know if its better.   But you need to take notice of the antennas ( The capacitors, c35?!? if its 47 or 100)
I have two,  one of each kind,  both works.


If you feel the love,  https://www.patreon.com/iceman1001

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

#5 2015-02-28 10:05:28

tinytony
Member
Registered: 2015-02-27
Posts: 3

Re: Radiowar's modified PM3

Got it  big_smile  Thanks iceman !

Offline

#6 2015-04-22 12:14:48

tinytony
Member
Registered: 2015-02-27
Posts: 3

Re: Radiowar's modified PM3

Hi iceman, it's me again. smile
Have you tried the DIY HF antenna on the RadioWar modified pm3 ?
And which antenna version do you used with the RadioWar pm3, http://proxmark3.com/products/HFAPCB/ or http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10.1-c.w5003-9882096718.3.iblYLE&id=42133553656&scene=taobao_shop ?

Offline

#7 2015-04-22 13:01:57

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 5,610
Website

Re: Radiowar's modified PM3

I suppose the first link is the ryscorps antenna, that should work with the modified pm3.

I just used the one from xfpga.com,  standard green one.  I get 6-7v out of it, not the best and it has problems since awhile back.
Usually it works.


If you feel the love,  https://www.patreon.com/iceman1001

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB